Author Topic: Yakuza Franchise  (Read 5973 times)

Kirisame Cola

• The stardust flavored soda beverage that keeps Gensokyo coming back for more!
  • Tenshisad's the name, awful bits are my game
    • Twitter
    • Kirisame Cola
    • Steam
Yakuza Franchise
« on: September 06, 2022, 10:12:58 PM »
Just wanted to go on about this amazing series.

Ever since I started playing this series I've been in love with it, from Yakuza 1 and its goofy English dub with such powerful lines such as

> "10 years in the joint made you a pussy!"
or'
> "If you don't pay your debts, I'm whatcha get."

To Yakuza 7 and its lovable cast of characters, out of every Yakuza game though, Yakuza 5 has to be my favorite game in the entire franchise due to its amazing combat and its insane amount of side content which is spread out through each of the 5 playable characters and their stories, although the ending is rather ridiculous and convoluted, it still got me hyped up with some of the best boss battles in the entire franchise, their difficulty and their amazing themes always get me pumped up to power through the final chapter.

If anyone else here has touched the series I'd love to hear all of your thoughts on it and your favorite games in the series.
Keep on writing!

OkuuFallout

• Master of Molecul- I mean atoms. Master of Atoms
    • Twitter
    • 東方偽現実 〜 Cruelty of Verisimilar Existence - An in-progress Yukari fanfiction
Re: Yakuza Franchise
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2022, 10:20:21 PM »
Personally, I've never looked into the Yakuza series. Maybe it's because of my mentality towards the Sega company, or something else. However, I know that they have made some gems since they lost the console wars, and I've heard that Yakuza is one of them. Maybe I'll look into it some time.

Also, I held back from making a "Baka Mitai" joke. You're welcome.

Kirisame Cola

• Twitter
    • Kirisame Cola
    • Steam
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2022, 12:27:36 AM »